Weekend Reading

July 17, 2011 § 2 Comments

Greetings – everyone. I just finished reading one of the books I got when a local Borders went out of business. It will eventually end up in a care package for one of the soldier’s supported by sponsorthetroops.org . But as you can see by the picture Fred and the rest of the gang are reading it now.

It’s written by a famous author who has had many bestsellers in his career. I have been reading his stories since my science teacher in high school introduced me to his writing. I stoped reading his books for awhile after he left my favorite charecter hanging and never put out a third book in that series.

This book is a scifi/horror/action novel which I tend to prefer to the authors horror novels. The book was an interesting read though I didn’t know at the time I bought it that it was the fourth book in the series and the start of a new story as the original villian was killed in the third book in the series. The story overall is well written with interesting charecters and a good plot but it has too many lead charecters. Everytime something interesting would start to happen the story would switch to another place and different people involved in the story. It was a good quick read for a setup for the rest of the story but I hope the author gets his charecters together quickly in the next book or this story is going to get very tiresome very fast.

As you may have noticed I didn’t mention the name of the book I was reviewing. That is because you have to figure it out for yourself with the clues I gave you.

Todays trivia question is

What book is Fred reading to his buddies?

Have a storied kind of day out there.

§ 2 Responses to Weekend Reading

  • dory007 says:

    you got me, but it is good to see you posting again and good to see that Fred is well and in good company of friends. ~liese

    • catlst says:

      Awww cmon you can get this one. He has a whole slew of books in any bookstore you go into. Thanks for the well wishes though. This was a quick post from my phone. More to come and yes Fred is doing well

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Reading at It's Only Words.

meta

